Latest / Oregon / November 2018

LPL Financial LLC

LPL Financial LLC notified Oregon DOJ on Nov 17, 2018 of a data breach affecting 270,000 Oregon residents, which occurred on Nov 1, 2018.

Organization
LPL Financial LLC
Source
Oregon DOJ · source record
Date reported
Nov 17, 2018
Date(s) of breach
11/1/2018
Residents affected
270,000 (Oregon residents)
Data exposed
Not stated in the source listing
Notice letter
Not available
First seen by BreachTally
2026-11-04 16:43 UTC

Dates and counts as filed by the organization with the agency. The breach window and the report date often differ by months.

Other filings by LPL Financial LLC

OrganizationSourceStateReportedResidents affectedData exposed
LPL Financial Massachusetts OCABR MA Oct 30, 2026 1 Social Security numberFinancial / bank account
LPL Financial LLC Massachusetts OCABR MA Oct 23, 2026 1 Social Security numberFinancial / bank account
LPL Financial LLC Vermont AG VT Sep 14, 2026 1 Social Security numberFinancial / bank account
LPL Financial LLC Massachusetts OCABR MA Sep 14, 2026 3 Social Security numberFinancial / bank account
LPL Financial LLC Massachusetts OCABR MA Sep 14, 2026 2 Social Security numberFinancial / bank account
LPL Financial LLC Massachusetts OCABR MA Apr 22, 2026 13 Social Security numberFinancial / bank account
LPL Financial LLC Oregon DOJ OR Sep 30, 2021 1,605 Not stated
LPL Financial LLC California AG CA Nov 17, 2018 Not published Social Security numberFinancial / bank accountName
LPL Financial California AG CA Feb 29, 2012 Not published In the letter (PDF)
First seen by BreachTally at 16:43 UTC on Nov 4, 2026. New filings reach paid subscribers within 30 minutes of the agency posting, with the data types and the letter. Start a 14-day free trial.

Data reproduced from a public government filing. Spot an error? Email support@breachtally.com with the record link. Corrections are applied and noted.