Latest / Oregon / September 2021

LPL Financial LLC

LPL Financial LLC notified Oregon DOJ on Sep 30, 2021 of a data breach affecting 1,605 Oregon residents, which occurred between Jul 26, 2021 and Jul 28, 2021.

Organization
LPL Financial LLC
Source
Oregon DOJ · source record
Date reported
Sep 30, 2021
Date(s) of breach
7/26/2021 - 7/28/2021
Residents affected
1,605 (Oregon residents)
Data exposed
Not stated in the source listing
Notice letter
Not available
First seen by BreachTally
2026-11-04 16:42 UTC

Dates and counts as filed by the organization with the agency. The breach window and the report date often differ by months.

Other filings by LPL Financial LLC

OrganizationSourceStateReportedResidents affectedData exposed
LPL Financial Massachusetts OCABR MA Oct 30, 2026 1 Social Security numberFinancial / bank account
LPL Financial LLC Massachusetts OCABR MA Oct 23, 2026 1 Social Security numberFinancial / bank account
LPL Financial LLC Vermont AG VT Sep 14, 2026 1 Social Security numberFinancial / bank account
LPL Financial LLC Massachusetts OCABR MA Sep 14, 2026 3 Social Security numberFinancial / bank account
LPL Financial LLC Massachusetts OCABR MA Sep 14, 2026 2 Social Security numberFinancial / bank account
LPL Financial LLC Massachusetts OCABR MA Apr 22, 2026 13 Social Security numberFinancial / bank account
LPL Financial LLC Oregon DOJ OR Nov 17, 2018 270,000 Not stated
LPL Financial LLC California AG CA Nov 17, 2018 Not published Social Security numberFinancial / bank accountName
LPL Financial California AG CA Feb 29, 2012 Not published In the letter (PDF)
First seen by BreachTally at 16:42 UTC on Nov 4, 2026. New filings reach paid subscribers within 30 minutes of the agency posting, with the data types and the letter. Start a 14-day free trial.

Data reproduced from a public government filing. Spot an error? Email support@breachtally.com with the record link. Corrections are applied and noted.