Latest / Oregon / September 2019

Capital One

Capital One notified Oregon DOJ on Sep 16, 2019 of a data breach, which occurred between Mar 22, 2019 and Mar 23, 2019.

Organization
Capital One
Source
Oregon DOJ · source record
Date reported
Sep 16, 2019
Date(s) of breach
3/22/2019 - 3/23/2019
Residents affected
Not published by this source
Data exposed
Not stated in the source listing
Notice letter
Not available
First seen by BreachTally
2026-11-04 16:43 UTC

Dates and counts as filed by the organization with the agency. The breach window and the report date often differ by months.

Other filings by Capital One

OrganizationSourceStateReportedResidents affectedData exposed
Capital One Massachusetts OCABR MA Jan 28, 2026 1 Financial / bank account
Capital One Massachusetts OCABR MA Jan 26, 2026 1 Financial / bank account
Capital One Massachusetts OCABR MA Jan 23, 2026 1,451 Financial / bank account
Capital One Oregon DOJ OR May 26, 2023 16,779 Not stated
Capital One California AG CA Mar 26, 2021 Not published In the letter (PDF)
Capital One California AG CA Sep 11, 2019 Not published In the letter (PDF)
Capital One California AG CA Aug 12, 2019 Not published Social Security numberDate of birthTax ID / EIN / ITINName
Capital One California AG CA Aug 9, 2018 Not published Social Security numberFinancial / bank accountDate of birthPhone number+2
Capital One California AG CA Feb 6, 2017 Not published Financial / bank accountUsernames / passwordsPostal addressName
First seen by BreachTally at 16:43 UTC on Nov 4, 2026. New filings reach paid subscribers within 30 minutes of the agency posting, with the data types and the letter. Start a 14-day free trial.

Data reproduced from a public government filing. Spot an error? Email support@breachtally.com with the record link. Corrections are applied and noted.